

Lac La Ronge Indian Band 2020 Elections

NOTICE OF POLLS

NOTICE IS HEREBY SERVED TO THE ELECTORS OF ELECTORAL SECTIONS #1-#6, LAC LA RONGE INDIAN BAND

that General Polls will be held FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING ONE CHIEF AND COUNCILLORS(S) for each Electoral Sector as follows:

ELECTORAL SECTOR	RESERVE		LOCATION
1	Little Red River Reserve #106C and #106D	Two (2) Councillors	White Hall
2	Grandmother's Bay Reserve #219	One (1) Councillor	Band Hall
3	Morin Lake Reserve #217	One (1) Councillor	Charlie Halkett Memorial Band Hall
4	Sucker River Reserve #156C	One (1) Councillor	Band Hall
5	Stanley Mission Reserve #157	Three (3) Councillors	Rhoda Hardlotte Band Hall
6	Lac La Ronge Reserve #156 and Kitsaki Reserve #156B	Four (4) Councillors	Jonas Roberts Memorial Community Centre
PLEASE NOTE: Voting will also be available at the following sites			
Community of BRABANT LAKE			Community Hall
Community of PINEHOUSE			Community Hall
Urban Centre of PRINCE ALBERT			Senator Allen Bird Memorial Centre (gym)
Urban Centre of SASKATOON			Ramada Inn – Alberta Room

Provided the attached provisions are met, the date and hours for voting are:

Electronic Voting commencing on May 11, 2020 at 8:00 a.m. and closing at

(all Band Members) 12:00 midnight on May 25, 2020

Information on electronic voting will be posted and available on LLRIB website and community websites by Friday, May 8th.

Stanley Mission &

La Ronge/Kitsaki May 25 12:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

All Polling Stations May 26 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Copies of the Lac La Ronge Indian Band Election Act may be obtained from the LLRIB website.

DATED in La Ronge, Saskatchewan on this 1st day of May, 2020.

Milton Burns

Milton Burns Electoral Officer

LLRIB Office, Box 480, La Ronge, SK S0J 1L0

Email: <u>election2020@llrib.ca</u> Office: (306) 425-2183 Cell: (306) 222-1478